Dfile is a crypto-decentralized file storage that helps store and share your secret files anonymously.
It is free. Just create account with username and password to start.
All contents and names of files/folders are encrypted on your browser when uploading, and nobody can read plain data without file key. File keys are also encrypted with your keys.
Public Sharing folder. Any users can open files which are shared with Public Sharing by using Publish command by other users. Only owner can delete files/folders in it, and any other amending command are not allowed. Public Folder has two mode: All and Watched.
All files/folders which are currently shared with Public Sharing are shown.
Only files/folders which are accessed by you are shown. Note that this folder consume your storage as My Folder does.
One of your own folder. All file commands can be used.
one of your own folder for archiving. There are two functionalities: 1. It is not allowed to change files/folders once added to this folder except for deleting, 2. Files in this folder will not be deleted when your storage limit is exceeded. This folder is only for premium users.
Open file on browser if preview is available. Preview is supported with video files.
Download, encrypt, and save file in your local storage
Change name of file
Copy file to selected folder.
Move file to selected folder.
Copy DECRYPTED file to Public Folder and make URL of file to share. Note that anyone can open published file.
Delete file and its link if existed. If the file is already shared with other user, file will be deleted only on your folder and others can still open it afterwards.
Total size of files in user's storage. Duplicated files which is copied "Copy to..." command or others are count once.
Total amount of prorated file size in user's storage. Duplicated files which is copied "Copy to..." command or others are count once.
It is based on how many premium users share the file. The formula is: proratedSize = fileSize * min(premiumUserCount, a) / premiumUserCount, where a is margin (currently a = 2) consumed by free users.
User account will be locked when it is exceeded, and only delete command is allowed until the excess is resolved. Pro user can delete file manually, and other user only can delete all files except for Archive Folder. If excess is not resolved for 7 days after account is locked, all files except for ones in Archive Folder will be deleted. Storage limit excess is examined when users log-in or 7 days later from the last log-in.
Here are possible causes: 1. Storage is consumed when user opens file in Public Folder, which can be huge for some users, 2. Other user who shares files with you quits sharing and prorated file size get larger, 3. Other user who shares folder in Shared Folder with you adds file to the folder, and 4. Premium user account is expired.
Try some of the followings: 1. Make sure that the file you have just deleted are not duplicated. For example, if you have two 1GB files which are exactly the same, just 1GB are counted for storage usage. Deleting one side will not affect to usage. 2. Delete unnecessary files/folders in Public Folder - Watched mode. and 3. Wait for a while until usage is updated.
Three account types are available: 1. Free User, 2. Premium Lite User, and 3. Premium Pro User. Higher account type is allowed to user larger storage and some more functionalities.
When user order premium account type which is higher than currently use, new account period (normally 30 days) will be started from the time. Remaining fee of current account type will be subtracted from new fee.
When user order the same premium account type as currently use, new account period (normally 30 days) will be added from the end of current account type.
Only manual extension is supported as above, so far.
No refund is supported for any reasons.
When premium account is expired, the user's account type will immediately changed into Free User and all files in Archive Folder will be deleted because Archive Folder is only for premium user. If storage limit is exceeded afterwards, users account will be locked as described here
If Free User does not log-in for 30 days, the user account will be deleted.